Kitsune

Cheers! (First event scramble!)

Hello, folks!

I'm Kaela and I'm from Buffalo. Chloe (Lori) was telling me about your game on Sunday, and it seems to be this weekend so I'm trying to get the ball rolling. Sorry for the short notice! :)

I'm no stranger to larping, as I've been playing in theater-style games since 2008 (which still makes me newer than most people I know). I help staff two private games in Buffalo; one is Urban Fantasy (Dresden Files/FATE system) and the other World of Darkness. This is my first boffer-style game, though, so I'm excited to learn.

At this point, I have a concept for a faekin from Vlean. I think I can get almost everything together for a kit by Friday, even if I have to borrow a tunic from a friend. The only thing that I'm having trouble acquiring are the colored-contacts, mostly because I need a prescription for mine. I should be able to get those by next time I come up.

I saw that there's a new player orientation at the start of the first shift. I work until 6 on Friday, so I should be able to get to the site around 9. Would that be a problem? Going forward, I'll be starting a new job in January with more flexible scheduling, so by the time April rolls around I should be able to leave Buffalo early on Fridays. I'm looking forward to meeting everyone.

Hello, Kaela, I'm Maggie from Marketing and Player Outreach. Welcome! I know Chloe told me you've been reading the Worldbook, but definitely also read the rules http://kingdomsofnovitas.net/players-corner/rules-and-errata/

Just so you know, you cannot PC a faekin without both the contacts and wig.

We might have started by the time you arrive, but we'll be sure to catch you up on what you missed.

I'm glad you're coming with such short notice! It can be a bit crazy, but everything should work out.