Sign in to follow this  
Tordek Vanguard

Interest

To save space, TL;DR:

33yo married guy who has extensive UO freeshard seer experience.

Lives for RP.

Zero LARP experience.

Huge interest, but in Buffalo.

Have to 'bring Wife Along' *coughbarwenchcough*

Aforementioned said,

I have to drag my Bills ass 3 hours down to the Dog Pound.

I guess I'm just hoping to strike up a convo with someone with patience for a total newb who can help guide me on the right track.

Hey, I'm Maggie. I'm the Marketing and Player Outreach second marshal. I'm glad you decided to check us out. The first step would be to peruse the rules and the Worldbook (our lore). Both things can be found here: http://kingdomsofnovitas.net/players-corner/rules-and-errata/ Following that, I'm always around to answer questions.

Welcome to Novitas

Welcome to the forums!

I second what Maggie suggested, please check out the rules and feel free to check out the worldbook for an idea as to what the world and races are like in the game. After you've read those, feel free to check out the blogs if you want to see how different races and characters interact with the world around them.

And there are several off us that have characters who do not fight and solely do the role play. There are also several of us who are married AND both halves play.

Welcome!

I'm Kate and started larping with KoN in August of last year, having never LARPed before or done anything like this. I have had a great experience with the friendly people in this community; I feel quite adopted!

I second Maggie's recommendation to review the rules and world book- then maybe check out the blogs! I find the blogs a fun way to stay hyped between events.