Guest Nessa

New to LARP, but very intrigued

Guest Nessa

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the area and to larp in general. Someone on Reddit pointed me towards this group and from a quick perusal of thre website it looks great. Just popping in to introduce myself and ask if anyone had any tips for a complete beginner. 

If possible I'd like to take part in the November event.  

Someone from Player Outreach will respond soon with lots of advice, but I'm just here to say: all you REALLY have to do is show up. We'll coach you through a first event, complete with new player orientation and however much hand-holding you need!

Hello! My name is Maggie. I'm the Marketing and Player Outreach second marshal. What I always suggest to new players is to read the rules and the World Book to get a quick idea of what you're getting yourself into. It's totally worth it :) both of those can be found here http://kingdomsofnovitas.net/players-corner/rules-and-errata/

If you have any questions at all, please let me know. Welcome!  

Welcome!

I'm Kate and started larping with KoN in August of last year, having never LARPed before or done anything like this. I moved to New York a few years ago and when I came my first time I only knew one other player at KoN (my ride to the event). I always loved fantasy novels and movies and imagined myself in those worlds, but I had no idea there was a place where I could actually enter an immersive fantasy experience! It's so incredible that KoN exists and once you see one event, you'll start to see part of the incredible dedication players and staff have to making this world real. Everyone here really cares about immersion.

I have had a great experience with the friendly people in this community; I feel quite adopted!

After reviewing the rules and world book- try checking out the blogs! I find the blogs a fun way to stay hyped between events.