Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Salami Jones

Incomplete Incant

Recommended Posts

Observed multiple people this event throwing Dart Range spells before completing their incant. If I am not mistaken, the dart does not appear in your hand until the incant is done. The order of operations is: "By the power of X I cast Y!" (throw tagbag) "Y!" -not- "By the power of X I cast (throw tagbag) Y!"

 

It's not a huge deal and I'm by no means speaking with authority. Just wanted to bring this up as a general reminder.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Curious...

 

I believe this to be true, and it's how I always RP'd it, but you have restart the incant if you're interrupted, right??

 

If you get hit with an attack, spell...etc...etc.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Curious...

 

I believe this to be true, and it's how I always RP'd it, but you have restart the incant if you're interrupted, right??

 

If you get hit with an attack, spell...etc...etc.

 

Yep.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×