Sign in to follow this  
Systia

Hello everyone!

Hello there! ^^ My name is Kaitlyn and I'm new to LARPing. I met a ninja in Rochester at a kosplay event who told me about KoN and I'd love to give it a try. I would really like to be an NPC at the September event to get a feel for it if I kan get the garb together in time. Is there any advice anyone kan give me about going to my first event?

Bring lots of socks, a pair of shower shoes, more socks and basic garb. If you can't make garb drawstring sleep pants or scrub pants work. Have you read the rules set? Did I mention socks?

Hi Kaitlyn and welcome!

For your first event you will want to make sure to bring some basic NPC garb, if you don't have medieval style clothing then just plain sweatclothes will generally work okay, scrub bottoms can pass and hiking boots with boot wraps. Skirts are also nice to have but keep in mind we run around the woods a lot so pants are usually suggested. We have many totes full of costumes that you will be able to use for various roles.

An extra set of clothing (and yes, a lot of socks) are good things to have in case it rains or the ground is muddy. Anything you need as far as showering supplies, we have the bath house available to us on site.

For food, we will send players to the Inn as NPC farmers to eat free of charge but it's always good to have snacks for when you need them.

For sleeping purposes we have bunks, they are twin sized and you will want to bring blankets and pillows as there are no sheets or bedding on the matresses. A sleeping bag also works well.

Any other questions you may have feel free to ask!

Haha I will be sure to bring lots of socks :P I have read the rules. I'm looking to make everything, but I will definitely keep that in mind when it komes to the pants ^^ Thank you so much!

Hi! I'm Maggie and I'm the Marketing and Player Outreach 2nd Marshall around here. I saw you like the facebook page and was wondering when you'd post! (I hope that's not weird).