Kingdoms of Novitas Forums: Hey - Kingdoms of Novitas Forums

Page 1 of 1

Hey

#1 User is offline   saberkun 

• PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Interests:Reading fiction, sketching, cosplaying

Posted 17 July 2017 - 02:51 AM

Hello everyone. My name is Jason and I'm really intrigued in KoN that's why I joined it. I'm not good with crowds but I hope I could get along and be able to do a live-action role play with folks here.

#2 User is offline   Maggie / Baevynn 

• Secret Buzzerfree
  • PipPip
  • View blog
  • Interests:Wearing fancy things and spending an obscene amount of time on the internet.

Posted 17 July 2017 - 08:10 AM

Hi Jason! My name is Maggie. I'm the Marketing and Player Outreach Second Marshal here at Kingdoms of Novitas. I'm glad you decided to check us out! Worry not, this group of people is wonderful. There are a lot of us sometimes, but pretty much everyone will tell you that it's a really kind and welcoming bunch and you'll fit in rather quickly.

A few things I recommend for people new to Novitas are as follows: 1. Do a bit of perusing through the rules so that when you attend one of our events, you have a good grasp on what we're doing. My boss, Zach, and I do a new player orientation speech at the beginning of every game to refresh people on the rules, but reading them before will help a lot. 2. I also recommend reading our Worldbook. The Worldbook is our lore and reading it will help you learn what sort of world we're playing in. Both of these can be found at this link http://kingdomsofnov...les-and-errata/

If you have any questions about anything, let me know and I'll help you out. Welcome to Novitas!
"Even the most primitive of societies have an innate respect for the insane." - Rumble Fish by SE Hinton

"I may die young, but at least I'll die smart." - Alaska Young

Baevynn Eilis Scarcella (née Tierney) - "Pinedale's little sister."
Andromeda - "What rich people did with their money before Hummers."