|Site Index | > Character Rules | > Skills | > Specialist Titles | > The Master Craftsman Title|
A master craftsman gains 4 additional craft points that can break the normal limit on crafting points. Coin does not need to be spent when using these four crafting points. These crafting points don't count against point total restrictions.
For example a character with weaponsmithing five is normally restricted to crafting at most 20 point items, but a master craftsman can use these four points with their regular 20 to create a 24 point item.
Craft points are used with the ornamenter skill to craft magic objects, with the weaponsmith skill to craft enhanced weapons, and the tinker skill to creating tinkering items. A character only spends crafting points when you first check-in for an event. In order to create items you'll have to learn to use the pre-production system. Unlike production points you may not purchase additional crafting points at check-in.
Third level spells and lower can be imbued into magic objects to create per game day items with one use per game day. The spell being imbued must be known by the character crafting that object or be provided by a consumable such as a scroll (the character must be able to read magic to use a scroll). Other characters, or other imbued items do not count as providing access to a spell.
|<< The Savant Title | Character Rules | The Magical School Master Title >>|
|<< The Savant Title | Production and Crafting Rules | >>|